How Sbsial Feed Works
Sbsial Feed is a place where you can share and connect with the people and things you care about. When you open Sbsial or refresh your feed, the photos, news, voice records and videos we think you care about most will appear towards the top of your feed.
In addition to seeing content from people you like forever, you may also see suggested accounts that are relevant to your interests.
Posts in Sbsial feeds
Your Sbsial feed includes posts from accounts you like, suggested posts and ads from businesses that may be interesting and relevant to you.
How Sbsial determines the order of posts in your feed?
Sbsial's technology uses different ways, or signals, to determine the order of posts in your feed. These signals are used to help determine how your feed is ordered, and may include:
- Likelihood you'll be interested in the content.
- Date the post was shared.
- Previous interactions with the person posting.
How Sbsial decides which ads to show you?
We want to show you ads from businesses that are interesting and relevant to you. These are some examples of information we could use to show you ads:
- Your activity on Sbsial. For example, you might see ads based on the people you like and/or posts you like.
- The content of the posts you make or interact with on Sbsial.
- Your activity on third-party websites and apps you use.
- Information provided by businesses outside of Sbsial.
- Advertisers, their partners and our marketing partners may share information with us that they already have, like your email address.
Note: We don't share information that personally identifies you (information such as your name or email address that by itself can be used to contact you or identifies who you are) unless you give us permission.
We use information you provide us, actions you've taken on our platforms and actions you've taken on other websites, apps or in stores that those third-party companies have shared.
How Sbsial determines which posts appear as suggested posts?
You may see suggested posts in places such as your Sbsial feed and Explore. These suggestions are based on things like:
- Your activity: Who you like and what posts you've liked, or commented on.
- Your connections: Your history of connecting with that account or similar accounts on Sbsial.
- Information about the post: How popular the post may be, how others on Sbsial are interacting with the post, when or where it was posted.
- Information about the account: How many times people have interacted with that account in the past few days/weeks.
Keep in mind that suggested posts you see on Sbsial aren't ads from businesses.
If you see something that doesn't follow our Community Guidelines, you can report it.
How do posts appear on my feed of the accounts I liked forever?
When you like forever any account the posts from people you like on Sbsial will show.
Photos and videos of the users you like their accounts will appear from newer posts at the top to older posts as you scroll down.
Same thing when you like a celebrity account. However, in addition to the photos and videos showing on your feed, there will be also the voice record that will appear on your feed, and as mentioned before, this feature is only exclusive for celebrities, unless your account got promoted due to the high reach and high engagement from other users to be like the account of the celebrities, therefore, you will be also able to record a voice note and publish it.
How can I promote my account from user to celebrity?
If Sbsial team realized that you are active on the application and your posts are getting a high engagement and reach by other users, you will be eligible to get promoted and transform your account from User to Celebrity account.
Once your account is a Celebrity account you can avail from all the features that the celebrities have:
- Record a voice note.
- Sell a belonging to your fans.
- Be exposed to Sbsial business partners.
- Get appreciation (Digital gifts) from your fans.
- Have your news published on Sbsial application and website.
How to like forever an account?
To like forever an account, you will just click on the account name and then on the like button. Once you like it every post they share will appear on your feed.
It's called like forever since when you like it it's not possible to unlike it.
If you decided that you don't want to see their posts anymore you can just block them.
Keep in mind, that once you removed the block the like forever will be active automatically and you can see their posts on your feed.
How to like and unlike a post?
To like a post, you will click on the like button of the post.
To unlike it, you will click on the like button of the post.
Can I turn the sound on or off while watching a video on Sbsial?
When watching video from your Sbsial feed, tap volume button found on the video to turn sound on off.
If you tap on a video from your feed, tap again anywhere on the video while it's playing to turn the sound on or off.
You can also turn sound on by pressing the volume buttons on your phone while a video is playing. Once the sound is on, you can use the buttons to adjust the volume.
How can I see when a post was shared on Sbsial?
You can see when a photo, video or voice record was posted by looking at the top of the feed, below the account name of Sbsial user.
How to reply to a comment on Sbsial?
You can reply to someone's comment on Sbsial by mentioning them in your comment. They'll get a notification to view the comment.
To reply to someone's comment:
- Go to the post.
- Click Reply below any comment and add your comment.
- Click send button on the right bottom of the screen.
How to delete or edit a comment on Sbsial?
To delete a comment: You click on the three dots on the right of the comment, and then you will click delete.
The app will ask you if you are sure to delete the comment, so if you are sure you press yes if you are not you press no.
How can I edit a comment?
To edit a comment: You click on the three dots on the right side of the comment, and then you click edit, when you are done you click on the send button on the right bottom of the screen and your comment will be published.
The app will ask you if you are sure to delete the comment, so if you are sure you press yes if you are not you press no.
